Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes…


…Silver white winters that melt into springs
These are a few of my favourite things.”

I love D.C. snow days when it’s actually snowing – ensconced in my chair with a steaming cup of tea, editing my photos, and occasionally looking up to find inspiration in the swirling snow and a blanket of white. We’ve had a few of those this year thanks to the polar vortex. Today wasn’t technically a snow day, but it was snowing in the morning and I was home. I decided to take my camera out for a walk since it’s been a while since she has been out in the snow.

It seemed only fitting that we go to the Congressional Cemetery just a few blocks from my home – tombstones embellished with the dust of snow and dogs leaving their prints as the falling snow erased old ones to make way for new –  could it get more beautiful?

Even as I type this, the sun is out and the sky is blue with cottony clouds. Winter melting into spring in one day. Ha! How I love D.C.

P.S. I know I am long overdue on my pictures of Bhutan. Just a few more days. Stay tuned!

DSC_0046 DSC_0073 DSC_0037 DSC_0049 DSC_0030 DSC_0050 DSC_0068 DSC_0041 DSC_0033 DSC_0067

